The Amber Project by J.N. Chaney

Enter for a chance to win one of 100 free copies of The Amber Project by J.N. Chaney.

200 years after the world ends, their future begins. In 2157, a mysterious gas known as Variant spreads across the globe, killing or mutating most organic life. The surviving humans take refuge in an underground city, determined to return home. But after generations of failures and botched attempts, hope is beginning to dwindle. That is, until a young scientist makes a unique discovery--and everything changes.

There Will Come a Darkness by Katy Rose Pool

Enter for a chance to win a hardcover copy of THERE WILL COME A DARKNESS!

Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows meets Kristin Cashore's Graceling, with a dash of Winter is Coming, in this showstopping debut YA fantasy--and recipient of FOUR starred reviews!

“A can’t miss debut from an exciting new talent.” –Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Slayer

"If you've been waiting for the next big fantasy series, it has arrived." --The Amazon Book Review

The Age of Darkness approaches.
Five lives stand in its way.
Who will stop it . . . or unleash it?

For generations, the Seven Prophets guided humanity. Using their visions of the future, they ended wars and united nations—until the day, one hundred years ago, when the Prophets disappeared.

All they left behind was one final, secret prophecy, foretelling an Age of Darkness and the birth of a new Prophet who could be the world’s salvation . . . or the cause of its destruction. With chaos on the horizon, five souls are set on a collision course:

A prince exiled from his kingdom.
A ruthless killer known as the Pale Hand.
A once-faithful leader torn between his duty and his heart.
A reckless gambler with the power to find anything or anyone.
And a dying girl on the verge of giving up.

One of them—or all of them—could break the world. Will they be savior or destroyer? Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

Kidnapped on Safari by Peter Riva

Please enter for a chance to win one copy of only 25 being given away (with shipping) - this is a first printing of Kidnapped On Safari and the author will sign copies!

"Kidnapped on Safari is a richly-detailed Pero Baltazar thriller set in Africa that quickly seduces the reader with authentic touches that could’ve been ripped from today’s headlines. … This is a whip-smart page-turner impossible to put down once you begin reading." - Robert Morgan Fisher, Winner of the 2018 Chester B. Himes Fiction Prize and Finalist for the 2019 John Steinbeck Award

"This captivating story, involving Russian efforts to destabilize East-Africa with the help of Boko Haram extremists, is in itself enough to chain you to your seat. Add to this Peter Riva’s soulful rendering of the African spirit, and you have an outstanding reading experience that will linger for a long time." – Bob van Laerhoven, author of international bestselling and award-winning Baudelaire’s Revenge and twelve other novels.

"Riva delivers rat-a-tat action, rarely letting up, building to a nail-biter conclusion. Move over Jason Bourne. Baltazar is here." -- Mary Glickman, bestselling author and a National Jewish Book Award Finalist.

"A clever and entertaining novel in an exotic setting...Few books set in Africa give such a detailed description of settings and language as this one... this book betrays a writer very well at home in his craft." -- Guido Eekhaut, Hercule Poirot Award winner.

Feast Your Eyes by Myla Goldberg

Enter for a chance to win one of 25 early copies of the paperback edition of FEAST YOUR EYES by Bee Season author Myla Goldberg! Lauded as one of the best books of 2019 by the St. Louis Gazette, the Minneapolis Star Tribune, Shelf Awareness, and NPR, you don't want to miss this “daringly inventive parable of female creativity and motherhood” (O, The Oprah Magazine) about a female photographer grappling with ambition and motherhood in 1950s NYC.

The Highly Sensitive Parent by Elaine N. Aron

Enter for your chance to win a copy of THE HIGHLY SENSITIVE PARENT by Elaine N. Aron!

Parenting is the most valuable and rewarding job in the world, and also one of the most challenging. This is especially true for highly sensitive people. Highly sensitive parents are unusually attuned to their children. They think deeply about every issue affecting their kids and have strong emotions, both positive and negative, in response. For highly sensitive people, parenting offers unique stresses—but the good news is that sensitivity can also be a parent’s most valuable asset, leading to increased personal joy and a closer, happier relationship with their child.
Dr. Elaine Aron, world-renowned author of the classic The Highly Sensitive Person and other bestselling books on the trait of high sensitivity, has written an indispensable guide for these parents. Drawing on extensive research and her own experience, she helps highly sensitive parents identify and address the implications of their heightened sensitivity, offering:

A self-examination test to help parents identify their level of sensitivity

Tools to cope with overstimulation

Advice on dealing with the negative feelings that can surround parenting

Ways to manage the increased social stimulation and interaction that comes with having a child

Techniques to deal with shyness around other parents

Insight into the five big problems that face highly sensitive parents in relationships—and how to work through them.

QuickBooks for Restaurants a Bookkeeping and Accounting Guide by Zachary Weiner

🍳Enter for a chance to win one of 25 paperback copies of QuickBooks for Restaurants a Bookkeeping and Accounting Guide. QuickBooks for Restaurants — A Bookkeeping and Accounting Guide shows restaurant owners and operators how QuickBooks software can be leveraged for restaurant success!🍳